My Red Lip… in Cherry

I was inspired by Emily from Into The Gloss’ NY Fashion Week Lip Diary to create a bold red look for myself. Most days it’s just some version of a blush gloss with focus on the eyes.  (BTW If you aren’t reading her blog I highly recommend it)

Vincent Longo Lipstain Lipstick in Cherry

Vincent Longo Lipstain Lipstick in Cherry

To create this look I used: a blended combo of Nars Pure Radiant Tinted Moisturizer and BECCA Cosmetics Shimmering Skin Perfector to create an even glowing complexion.  Then my new favorite subtle blush, Nars Blush in Sex Appeal to add the slightest touch of color to my cheeks as I want the lips to be the focus.  Two coats of Faux Clis, a divine lash conditioning experience.  Finally, the star of the show Vincent Longo’s Lipstain Lipstick in Cherry.  So moisturizing and gorgeous I can’t stop putting it on.  Cherry is a tad sheer so you can layer to find your perfect red.  In love!

Leave a Reply

