Create an Eye Popping look with the Ramatuelle Trio

As promised, I couldn’t wait to share my new daytime eye look with you after picking up the Ramatuelle Eye Trio from the Nars Summer 2012 collection.  Ramatuelle combines two shimmers: silver and icy peach, along with with a matte apricot.

After priming my eye, I start with the Soft Touch Shadow Pencil in Hollywoodland– a light champagne color that adds depth and a bit of shimmer to my lid. Next I dust on the middle icy peach shade over my lid.  By combining the Soft Touch pencil with the shadow, this sets the shimmer.

Next, I take a blending brush and apply the apricot color into my outer crease.  It’s important to find a good blending brush that has a small circumference and a tapered point so that you can diffuse or intensify color where needed.  Since this is my Nars week on MascaraJunkie.com, I of course love and use the No. 2 Eye Contour Brush.  To be friendlier on the wallet try this E.L.F. contour brush.

To complete the look, take very sharp brown eye pencil and make as thin of a line against your lashes that you can manage.  If you need to make the look a little more glam, lightly dust the silver under the arch of your brow!  The colors in this trio are so complimentary that anyone can wear them and create a beautiful bright eye.

Thank you to Janys for putting this together for me, I would have never thought to try these colors.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

PS- I would have taken a photo, but I’ve had a bad cold and a picture would not be a good idea right now. Keep an eye out on my Twitter Feed next week. @mascarajunkie

Leave a Reply

