winter lip savers

The other day my mom laughed at me when I said, “It’s COLD today!”  Knowing that this former New Yorker is now a whimp with the cold temps after living in SF for 4 years, she asked what the temperature was.  “Well… that’s beside the point,” I stubbornly pouted over the phone.  “The locals here were all complaining about the crisp 50 degree days and that we needed to turn on the heat in the office.  It really was cold; I swear.”

As you all know, with colder temps comes dry lips; and not surprisingly I’ve fallen for the latest Fresh Sugar balm to help out my scaly pout: Sugar Lip Treatment Advanced Therapy.  I know, you are sick of me loving their balms but I swear they are the best out there and worth EVERY penny.  Here’s why:

  • Sea fennel helps to smooth fine lines and wrinkles and define the lip area
  • Orange extract is rich with antioxidants that help protect the lips
  • An ultra-nourishing complex of cupuaçu butter, plum seed oil, and passionflower seed oil helps to hydrate, repair, and restore suppleness
  • Hyaluronic Filling Spheres help to plump the lips and enhance volume

I also think Smith’s Rosebud Salve deserves an equal shout out, because it has saved this pucker after many a dry and freezing winters in the northeast. ( … and if you suffer from cold sores I feel this heals them the fastest!)  The wonder pot is amazing at healing cuticles as well, and is incredibly budget friendly.

One thought on “winter lip savers

  1. Pingback: The lip collection in my purse « MascaraJunkie

Leave a Reply

