A Finish skincare line to love!

Do you know what Arctic Cloudberry Seed Oil is?  Huh?  Yes, that’s a real ingredient!  In fact, it’s the main ingredient in Finish brand Lumene‘s Vitamin C+ Line.  “Arctic cloudberry seed oil, which is bursting with natural antioxidants, fortifies the skin and protects it from both external and internal stress factors. The detox properties of cloudberry nectar help to make the skin look brighter and more radiant.”  This is an ideal ingredient for those of us who are over 25 (silently weeping), and living a very active lifestyle or battling harsh environmental elements like those in the Nordic regions with LONG winters.

Lumene skincare and cosmetic products launched in Finland in 1970, and in 1974 they began to focus on using plant extracts and oils in their Lumene Green line.  Today, the company claims they were the first to use handpicked wild berries in their products and as you well know, many other brands have since started doing this.

I’ve had the pleasure of trying the Radiant Touch Moisturizing Cream Cleanser, Moisturizing Toner, Pure Radiance Day Cream SPF 15, and Sensitive Touch Cleansing Wipes.  LOVING this brand.  Each product was gentle enough for my sensitive skin but performed phenominally.  I used the cleanser with my Clarisonic and without; each time it removed my makeup and whatever dirt was there without drying me out.  Although I’m not a regular Toner user, I enjoyed how the Radiant Touch Toner gave me that extra clean and fresh feeling and it smelled deliciously citrus- not alcoholy.

Now, for the All Star of the set, the Pure Radiance Day Cream with SPT 15.  I want to use you forever!  A little of this cream really went a long way, was perfectly hydrating while absorbing into my skin right away, and like the toner it has a lovely natural orange-citrus smell because of the Vitamin C.  For those of you not familiar with Vitamin C, it’s an amazing ingredient to help remove dull skin while brightening and showing your natural young glow.   Additionally, the arctic cloudberry seed oil, which is bursting with natural antioxidants, fortifies the skin and protects it from both external and internal stress factors.

The final product in the kit I received was the Sensitive Touch Cleansing wipes with Soothing Arctic Linen Seed; they worked like a charm at night when cleaning my face without any added alcohol.  These wipes don’t leave any residue and were safe to use around my eyes leaving my skin feeling clean and fresh.  You can bet I’ll be using the rest of these in Cabo San Lucas next week!  I love cleansing wipes for travel.

To purchase these products, click here for locations.  For skincare this amazing (AND PARABEN FREE), they are VERY affordable.

Thank you Lumene!

Leave a Reply

