Concealing dark circles with a Pen

Many moons ago I was introduced to a magical gold tube of concealer from YSL called Touche Éclat.  It was silky, smooth, offered great coverage, and just plain fun to click and brush on under my eyes.

Never one to stop searching for awesome products, I’ve recently returned to this wonder wand of makeup.  I love how the concealer blends flawlessly under my eyes while maintaining moisture and color for the entire day.  It never dries to reveal what I call (and despise) “concealer flakes.”  Yes, that’s a super creative name, I know.

YSL adds more pizazz to their tube with a radiance-boosting Luminocaptide Complex.  “Skin is instantly illuminated, so you look rested and refreshed—even if you’ve been up for hours.”  How could you not want this sleek gold pen in your make up bag?

Well ok, it is $40 so I totally understand if you don’t want to .  For the fiscally conservative gal out there give Boots No7’s Radiant Glow Concealer a try at around $12.  This formula is a tab thinner than the YSL one, so I would stick with your traditional pot concealer if you have dark circles.

2 thoughts on “Concealing dark circles with a Pen

  1. Pingback: 5 Minute No-Makeup Look « MascaraJunkie

  2. Pingback: 5 Minute No-Makeup Look « MascaraJunkie

Leave a Reply

