Another dry skin product! This one is made from Olive Oil…

Alas, my hands have taken another beating while I was away on vacation this past week.  Incredibly dry conditions, different water, and foreign soaps depleted my already dry hands.

Now that I’m back in my own home with my own products, I pulled out an oldie but certainly a goodie.  Allow me to introduce to you McEvoy Ranch’s 80 Acres Body Balm.  McEvoy ranch is a Certified Organic farm located a short drive north of me, in Marin County, CA.  Their main export is olive oil, but there are a few products in their body care line.  This olive oil based balm is a natural moisturizing product that I use when it’s unbearably cold and dry. It’s my equivalent of pulling out the big guns. (yes I realize my interpretation of cold is skewed being that I live in San Francisco and no longer NY, Mama! )

Frequent travelers do not fear- there is also a travel size jar!

Ingredients: McEvoy Ranch Certified Organic Extra Virgin Olive Oil; Certified Organic Jojoba Oil; Beeswax; Vitamin E; Verde Fragance (Phthalate-free Blend of Synthetic and Natural Scents) Made with 97% certified organic ingredients. Olive oil content is 81%.

Leave a Reply

