Sumptuous Mascara from Estee Lauder

You may recall that I purchased Estee Lauder’s Sumptuous mascara during Nordstrom’s Mascara Madness event earlier in November.  My gal Janys said this was the mascara that everyone walked out the door with.  After a few weeks of use I can see why!

Estee Lauder certainly delivers on the promise to “lift each lash with big, bold, weightless volume” through the use of their special and unique brush/comb… creatively called BrushComber.  Each time I pull the wand out I get nervous because the mascara looks clumpy on the want due to the numerous fibers on the want; as you apply the formula the BrushComber attacks each lash coating it with the perfect amount of color and curling it ever so slightly.  No flaking, no irritation.

I have yet to use the other two Mascara Madness purchases, because I want to finish this tube first.  Have no fear, and be certain to return!

Leave a Reply

