va-va-va-voom lashes from Tarte

Did you know that Tarte makes incredibly green cosmetics with “skinvigorating™ ingredients including” their “proprietary t5 super fruit complex™ (a blend of the five most active, free-radical fighting super fruits), vitamins, minerals and natural fruit and plant extracts.”  Well hot dang!

I already own a few eye shadow palettes (that are incredibly beautiful and maintain saturation all day long).  Being that I call my blog “iAMmascarajunkie” I of course needed to test out Tarte’s mascara!  This time I did something a bit different… I tested their primer too…

The Tarte multiplEYE primer uses a soy-amino protein to improve lash length and growth, and then caranuba wax and cellulose smooth and thicken lashes before the mascara arrives.  As with other primers, it’s white but does not dry out or go on clumpy.  The multiplEYE mascara gets two thumbs up for it’s use of cellulose, bees wax and soy proteins to not only thicken lashes, but to keep them soft and separated.  I always prefer the softer and feather-like look of lashes, as you can see below.  It’s absolutely more natural than tarantula eyes.  This duo is a winner with me and I’ll totally purchase them again.

Check out the pic below- apologies for the shadows.  I’m too modest to ask my sweetie to take these for me… so thanks for dealing 🙂

One thought on “va-va-va-voom lashes from Tarte

  1. Pingback: Debut Beauty Bag from MyGlam.com « iammascarajunkie

Leave a Reply

