Smooth Locks in a Serum

A girlfriend of mine, C, is regularly complaining about how frizzy her hair is.  While my first suggestion was for her to try Living Proof’s No Frizz line, C’s hair is incredibly fine and frizzy in texture and it ended up making her hair difficult to manage and incredibly heavy.  So back to the drawing board we went since not all products work for everyone.

If you’ve been keeping up with my blog, you’ve noticed that I’m a BirchBox subscriber.  In my July box I received a sample of Oscar Blandi’s Jasmine Oil Hair serum.  Since I tore my ACL back in March, I’ve been working from my house a lot, and that means I’ve let my hair air dry a great deal more than ever before.  Since trying the Jasmine Oil Serum I’ve noticed that my natural waves have retained a healthy shine as well as stayed nice and smooth.  Hmmm, could this work for C? 

Then this past week I was in LA for my day job, and it was HOT (remember I live in San Francisco and anything above 70 degrees Fahrenheit is “hot” for me) and muggy.  Thankfully I brought along my sample size of the serum and was incredibly pleased with the results.  Each day I placed two drops of the serum on my hands, then rubbed my hands together to warm it up and finally ran my hands through my wet hair starting at the bottom.  Using a hair dryer and a round brush I dried my hair like a normal person would.

I am quite impressed with the results; my hair stayed sleek, shiny, and frizz free for the entire day and did NOT appear greasy even by bedtime.  The rock star ingredients in this serum are:

  • Jasmine- provides shine and smoothness
  • Sweet Almond Oil- additional glossing properties and conditioning of the hair follicles
  • Vitamin E- to protect and strengthen the hair while adding shine

C- you should try this product!  Use this if you want smooth curly, wavy or straight hair without any weight or grease.

Leave a Reply

