a hint of color in a lip balm

For me, summer isn’t the time to load on a heavy matte lipstick.  What I prefer are slightly colored balms like the new Tinted Lip Balms from Burt’s Bees.

I always have a tube or two of the original BB in my bag, so grabbing a tinted one was a no brainer.  What I love is that it’s a non-irritating yet hydrating formula for my lips, and they add the light touch of color you want in a tinted balm.  As with the original stick, you can feel comfortable knowing there is a TON of shea butter and other natural oils in the formula to maintain long-lasting moisture.

I’ve purchased both Honeysuckle and Hibiscus, and each impart a the same natural hue you see in the tube.  Honeysuckle is a bit nude in color, while Hibiscus adds pop of pink.  And… for only $7 a pop you can experiment with the other colors without feeling guilty.

Leave a Reply

