Purity Cleanser by Philosophy is as gentle as you can get

I love this cleanser.  Let me say it again, I LOVE this cleanser.  Not only does it thoroughly take off all of my makeup with ease, but it doesn’t irritate my sensitive skin.

Philosophy’s Purity Made Simple facial cleanser is fantastic, and “melts away” all of the dirt, grime and makeup on your face without drying it out.  The longer you massage the liquid into your skin, the deeper it cleans.  I’d say a good 45-60 seconds of massaging will take off a seriously painted face if need be.  It’s even amazing with stubborn eye make up!

What took some getting used to is that this formula does not foam when you mix it with water, rather it works like a cleansing milk or lotion.  But if you prefer to see a little froth in your hands, the amazing folks at Philosophy heard the many requests of their clients, and created a foaming version about a year ago.  This works equally as well!!purity made simple

As loyal of a Sephora shopper that I am, I actually find that QVC sells the largest size, 32 oz, for around $40, and that size usually lasts me a year and a half.  I think it’s a pretty good bargain!

One thought on “Purity Cleanser by Philosophy is as gentle as you can get

  1. Pingback: A little “Lash Love” from Mary Kay « iammascarajunkie

Leave a Reply

