Lip and Cheek Stains from Benefit

We ladies are busy and always looking for a tool that can multitask and lighten the load in our bags; like phones that can act as calenders, communication devices AND mp3 players.

That’s what I like about Benefit’s PosieTint Lip and Cheek Stain.  Benefit Cosmetics, based here in San Francisco, long ago created BeneTint (the original rose-colored stain) for exotic dancers to give them an extra flush that was both natural and lasted for hours.  I think it’s safe to say that every makeup artist would rave about how amazing this product is and easy to use. posietint

Personally, I use PosieTint because I am on the fair side and like a light pink flush to my lips and cheeks; however either color is incredibly flattering on most complexions so you really can’t go wrong.  To apply, Benefit recommends that you “apply three dots to the apples of your cheeks and blend quickly with fingertips. Add a few more dots for deeper color.”  Emphasis on quickly- and in my opinion you should only do one cheek at a time so that you can blend in the color immediately after applying.  I put the stain on my cheeks before I use foundation so that the color comes across subtly and sets in to my skin.  For your lips, the brush easily distributes the color and as with the cheek application, the more you add the deeper the color.

This is a handy product to keep in your make up bag because of the dual purpose, so be certain to pack it when you are limited on space.

Leave a Reply

