A Gal’s Best Friend: Mascara

If there is one product that I won’t leave the house without, it’s mascara.  Lengthening, defining, thickening, volumizing, moisturizing, even vibrating- there are SO many choices out there.

Three mascaras I dig right now are: Cover Girl’s LashBlast Lengthening mascara, BareMinerals Flawless Definition Volumizing Mascara (see pic), and Benefit Cosmetics BADgal Lash.

For the days when I’m hardly wearing any makeup and desire a natural look, but of course I always need mascara, I like to wear Lash Blash.  This mascara gives my lashes some serious length but does not beef them up like the others.  I get the pop I want with out va-va-va-voom thanks to CG’s patented Elasta-Nylon formula.

As of late, my go to “make a statement” mascara is the Flawless Definition Volumizing mascara from bareMinerals.  I LOVE that only two coats of this mascara gives me this much length and volume.  Hot!!  Not to mention, this mbareMinerals mascaraascara is always flake free and does not contain any parabens, sulfates, or icky phthalates.  I can’t say enough good things about Flawless Definition, the photo should be evidence enough!

Lastly I really enjoy Benefit’s BADgal mascara.  Because the formula is so moisturizing (in my opinion) it works best for me when I need to throw on a few extra coats later in the day before heading out.  It’s safe to say my lashes look like I have false ones on after using this mascara!

Have no fear- I have many more mascara reviews to come.  Helk, I even tried a new one this morning to be reviewed soon.

2 thoughts on “A Gal’s Best Friend: Mascara

Leave a Reply

